Five Sites, Five Stages: A Story from the collection, I Am Heathcliff

By Lisa McInerney

A story from Lisa McInerney to stir the heart and awaken vital conversations about love.

Heidi wanders around the market to by fudge for her girlfriend, Cass. But why can she not deliver it to the hospital herself? What has she done?

Format: ebook
Release Date: 16 Aug 2018
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-830319-8
Lisa McInerney’s work has featured in Winter Papers,Stinging Fly, Granta and on BBC Radio 4, and in the anthologies Beyond the Centre, The Long Gaze Back and Town and Country. Her debut novel, The Glorious Heresies, won the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction 2016 and the Desmond Elliott Prize. Her second novel, The Blood Miracles, was published by John Murray in April 2017.